分布模型排查
Adjust 的分布模型排查可以保护您免受点击欺诈的侵害。我们根据点击和其对应的安装与再归因的统计数据构建模型,排查出不符合我们标准的所有归因。我们的分析助您了解非法安装和再归因,确保您能有效地计划和执行营销推广活动。

激活分布模型排查

若想启用 Adjust 的分布模型排查,您需要购买我们的防作弊套件。请联系您的客户经理,或发送电子邮件至 support@adjust.com以了解更多信息。

操作说明

在 Adjust 控制面板中
  1. 导航到应用,点击您应用选项上的 ^ 符号
  2. 选择所有设置 > 防作弊
  3. 分布模型排查开关切换至

等级选项让您设置更严格的分布模型排查门槛。请只有在跑点击到安装时间(CTIT)很短的推广活动,以及您已十分熟悉分布模型排查时,才能更改此选项。如果不确定,则将其保持为标准

查看分布模型排查统计数据

操作说明

在 Adjust 控制面板中
  1. 导航到应用,点击您应用选项上的 ^ 符号
  2. 选择统计数据
  3. 选择防作弊
因点击欺诈而被拒绝的安装将显示在以下某列中:
  • 因异常高参与度被拒安装
  • 因分布异常被拒安装
因点击欺诈而被拒绝的再归因将显示在以下某列中:
  • 因异常高参与度被拒再归因
  • 因分布异常被拒再归因
注意:因点击欺诈而被拒绝的安装,还是会被进一步归因于 Adjust 认为可靠的来源;如果没找到可靠来源,则会归因给自然量

解读分布模型排查统计数据

有关 KPI、过滤器和防作弊统计数据视图功能的信息,请参阅我们的防作弊报告页面。

分布模型排查常见问题

什么是点击欺诈 (click spam) ?

Adjust 将所有的非法点击活动定义为点击欺诈(click spam)。对欺诈者而言,点击欺诈的目的是从您的自然用户处窃取归因,也就是将您部分的自然安装归因于某个假量渠道。如此一来,他们的推广活动看似吸引了大量的珍贵用户。值得注意的是,并非所有点击欺诈都是有预谋的作弊。其中可能涉及将浏览作为点击发送的渠道,也可能涉及发送人工模拟点击的服务器;另一种常见示例是,应用悄悄在后台加载和点击广告。

Adjust 如何识别点击欺诈?

Adjust 以点击安装时间分布为基础,建立了拒绝点击欺诈归因的解决方案。第一步是将那些试图操纵点击安装分布之高频点击的资格取消,第二步则是使用分布模型排查来拒绝欺诈归因。
异常高交互
为了模仿真实的点击安装时间分布,欺诈者反复地按重复间隔发送同一个点击。这样,他们得以生成相对接近安装时间的“最后一次点击”。

安装发生时,Adjust 会检查相关归因窗口内所有符合条件的点击,如果发现大量重复点击,我们会取消相应点击的归因资格。因此保证正确地执行归因,将安装归因于下个合法点击或视作自然用户。

在排除所有试图掉操纵点击安装时间分布的作弊行为后,我们便可以利用分布模型排查来检测剩余的点击欺诈。
分布模型排查
我们通过审查统计数据和分析实际作弊活动,开发了分布模型排查方法。根据这项研究,我们发现到 90% 的安装是在点击后第一个小时内记录的。此行为说明了,点击与安装之间存在很强的相关性。

然而,当作弊发生时,点击与安装之间却没有显示出这样的相关性。由于用户从未实际点击过,也从未重定向到应用商店,他们的安装不受点击时间影响,当自然用户被点击欺诈随机窃取后,点击安装时间反而会均匀分布在整个归因窗口中。

清楚这一点后,我们为点击后第一个小时内记录的安装定义了一个最低阈值。如果点击后第一个小时以外发生的安装数量,超过了点击后第一个小时以内发生安装一定比例,Adjust 会取消相应点击的归因资格。依此逻辑,安装将归因于下一个符合条件的跟踪渠道来源或被视作自然流量。

有关此主题

Distribution modeling
Adjust’s distribution modeling protects you against click spam. We calculate the statistical likelihood of each install and reattribution being the result of click spamming and flag any that don’t meet our standards. Our analysis ensures that you are aware of illegitimate installs and reattributions, so you can effectively plan and execute your marketing campaigns.

Activate distribution modeling

If you want to enable Adjust’s distribution modeling, you will need to sign up for our Fraud Prevention Suite. Speak to your AM or contact support@adjust.com for more information.

Instructions

In the Adjust dashboard
  1. Navigate to your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select All Settings > Fraud Prevention
  3. Slide the DISTRIBUTION MODELING toggle to ON

The LEVEL option allows you to set a much stricter distribution modeling threshold. Only change this if you are running a campaign where you expect almost immediate click-to-install times. This option should only be changed if you are intimately familiar with distribution modeling. If you are unsure, leave it on Standard.

View your distribution modeling statistics

Instructions

In the Adjust dashboard
  1. Navigate to your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select Statistics
  3. Select the Fraud Prevention tab
Installs rejected for click spamming will appear in one of the following columns:
  • Rejected installs Too Many Engagements
  • Rejected Installs Distribution Outlier
Reattributions rejected for click spamming will appear in one of the following columns:
  • Rejected Reattributions Too Many Engagements
  • Rejected Reattributions Distribution Outlier
Note: Installs that are rejected for click spamming will either be attributed to an authentic source found through Adjust’s attribution methodology, or, if no other source is found, to your Organic tracker.

Understand your distribution modeling statistics

For information on the KPIs, filters, and features of the fraud prevention statistics view, see our fraud prevention reporting pages.

Distributing modeling FAQs

What is click spam?

At Adjust, we define click spam as all illegitimate click activity. For fraudsters, the goal of click spamming is to poach attributions from your organic users—i.e., to have a certain number of your organic installs falsely attributed to a network. This way, it appears that their campaigns generate high volumes of valuable users. Ultimately, not all click spam is premeditated fraud. It can range from networks that send views as clicks to servers that send catalogs of artificial clicks. Another common example is when an app invisibly loads and clicks ads in the background.

How does Adjust identify click spam?

Adjust’s method for rejecting attribution from click spam is based off of the click-to-install-time distribution. The first step is to disqualify high-frequency clicks that try to manipulate the click-to-install distribution. The second step is to reject attribution using distribution modeling.
Hyper engagement
In order to mimic realistic click-to-install-time distributions, fraudsters will repeatedly send the same click in recurring intervals. In doing so, they produce a “last click” that is always relatively close to the install.

When an install occurs, Adjust checks all eligible clicks within the relevant attribution window. If we recognize any high-volume click patterns, we remove the clicks from consideration. This allows us to correctly attribute the install to the next legitimate click or as an organic user.

Once we have eliminated all attempts to manipulate the click-to-install-time distribution we can apply distribution modeling to detect the remaining click spam.
Distribution modeling
We developed our method of distribution modeling by reviewing statistical data and analyzing actual fraudulent activity. Based on this research, we determined that 90% of installs were recorded within the first hour of click time. This behavior indicates a strong correlation between click and install.

Fraud, however, shows no such correlation between click and install. Since the user never actually clicked, and was never redirected to the store, their install will be independent of the click time. Therefore, when organic users are randomly poached by click spam, the click-to-install-time distribution will be evenly spread out across the entire attribution window.

Knowing this, we defined a lower threshold for installs recorded within the first hour of clicking. If the number of installs made after the first hour of click time exceeds a certain percentage of installs made within the first hour of clicking, Adjust will begin to disqualify clicks from attribution. Therefore, the install will be attributed to the next eligible tracked source or as organic traffic.

On this topic