Audiences for mobile ad campaigns

Download or share an audience from the Adjust dashboard

Instructions

In the Adjust dashboard
  1. Select MENU to open the main menu
  2. Select Audience Builder
  3. Select the caret (^) on an audience to expand the audience options
  4. Select Details
Every group that you create generates a dynamic URL, located in the expanded details sidebar (located on the right-hand side of your screen). Each URL directs to a CSV data stream containing information on all users within that group. Select the clipboard icon to conveniently copy the URL to your clipboard. Then, use this link with a download tool like Wget to programmatically scrape audience data. You can share this URL with your colleagues and partners—anyone with the URL can access the CSV data.

The URL, like the audiences and groups you create, is dynamic, and every time you or a partner downloads the CSV from the URL, it will automatically contain the most up-to-date user list available. As a reminder, no user data will ever overlap between groups.

Use audiences for your mobile ad campaigns 

Once you’ve downloaded the CSV file for your audience, you will have a full list of advertising IDs or push tokens to use for highly targeted mobile advertising. Submit these custom user lists directly to your preferred ad networks for your next campaign.

Stop sharing an audience with a network

You can revoke a network’s access to an audience by resetting the group link. This will replace the current group URL with a new one, and anyone still using the old URL will no longer be able to access the list of user information.

Follow the steps below to reset your group link:

In the Adjust dashboard
  1. Select MENU to open the main menu
  2. Select Audience Builder
  3. Select the caret (^) on an audience to expand the audience options
  4. Select Details
  5. Select the settings (gear) icon next to the group you want to update
  6. Select Reset group link
After resetting the group link, you can share the new URL with another network or partner of your choice.

Note: If your group is linked to a partner (e.g., Facebook), you will need to re-link it after resetting the group URL.

On this topic