Tracker maintenance

Sometimes, your tracking needs change. Here, you'll learn how to archive, restore, and blacklist your Adjust tracker URLs. 

Archive a tracker URL

Keep your trackers list clean and concise by archiving trackers that are permanently or temporarily out of action.

Archived trackers are hidden (but not deleted) in Adjust. Otherwise, they function normally -- archived URLs continue to direct users, are used for attribution, and provide data that appears in your Statistics. You can restore an archived tracker at any time.

To archive a tracker URL, follow these steps.
  1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select Tracker URLs
  3. Select Settings (gear icon) on the tracker you want to archive
  4. Select EDIT 
  5. Select ARCHIVE TRACKER 
Well done! Your tracker is now archived.

To view archived trackers, select Show archived trackers above your trackers list.
 
User-added image
User-added image
User-added image
User-added image
User-added image

1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)

2. Select Tracker URLs

3. Select Settings (gear icon) on the tracker you want to archive

4. Select EDIT

5. Select ARCHIVE TRACKER

Restore a tracker URL

Ready to relaunch your campaign? With Adjust, you can restore an archived tracker at any time. 

To restore your tracker URL, follow these steps.
  1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select Tracker URLs
  3. Select Show archived trackers
  4. Select Settings (gear icon) on the tracker you'd like to restore 
  5. Select EDIT 
  6. Select RESTORE TRACKER 

Now you'll see the restored tracker in your active trackers list.

1. Navigate to your app and select your app options caret (^) User-added image User-added image User-added image User-added image User-added image

 

1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)

2. Select Tracker URLs

3. Check Show archived trackers

4. Select Settings (gear icon) on the tracker you wish to restore

5. Select EDIT

6. Select RESTORE TRACKER

Blacklisted trackers

With Adjust's blacklist tracker API, you can block traffic from fraudulent or outdated tracker URLs. Blacklisted trackers keep their existing attributions (until the user is reattributed to another tracker), but aren't able to report new engagements.

Note: Clicks and impressions recorded before you blacklist a tracker stay eligible for attribution. For example, if you set a 7-day attribution window and blacklist a tracker on day 2, Adjust will still consider engagements from day 1 for attribution.

Blacklisted trackers still appear in your Adjust dashboard. They can be archived (or restored) at any time, though it isn't possible to edit their settings.

You can also use Adjust's blacklist tracker API to unblacklist tracker URLs. After you unblacklist a tracker, you can edit its settings in the Campaign Wizard, and we'll immediately start tracking engagements again. Note that unblacklisting doesn't retroactively apply to your attribution data -- Adjust will only consider clicks and impressions after the unblacklisting for attribution.

On this topic