再归因跟踪
再归因是指在最初归因安装后为用户分配更新的移动归因来源的过程。通常,会针对再营销或再交互推广活动记录再归因,因为这些广告活动旨在重振您现有用户群的应用内活动。

再归因通常以会话为基础。因此,如果用户开始新会话且有资格获得再归因(由非活跃天数定义,如此处说明),并同时使用了 Adjust 跟踪源(根据再归因窗口进行限定:请参阅此处),Adjust 会将所述用户再归因到跟踪源,而不是他们的安装来源。

用户在 Adjust 中获得再归因后,其随后的所有应用内活动都将与其再归因来源相关联。您的所有用户都可在 Adjust 中得到无数次再归因。此外,由于再归因依赖于与 Adjust 跟踪源的交互,您的所有用户都不会被再归因为自然流量。

再归因基础知识

非活跃天数

非活跃期决定,用户必须在应用中处于休眠状态最短多久后 ,才能获得再归因资格。非活跃期设定为连续天数。非活跃期设定为连续天数。因此,如果您的非活跃天数为 7 天,用户要在一周内都没有打开您的应用,才得以于 Adjust 中被再归因。

非活跃期决定,用户必须在应用中处于休眠状态最短多久后,才能获得再归因资格。

若您将非活跃天数设置为 0 ,用户在一个应用会话中便可被再归因。应用会话也可由非活跃期定义。用户必须至少保持 30 分钟的非活跃状态,才能在 Adjust 中触发新的应用会话。

非活跃期设置
最短:0 天
最长:365 天
推荐:7 天

再归因窗口

再归因窗口将限定 点击可用于再归因的有效时间。举例来说,如果用户点击了广告,而您的再归因窗口为 60 天,只要他们在两个月内打开应用便可在 Adjust 被视为再归因。

您可以为点击 和展示
设置个别的再归因窗口: 

交互类型再归因窗口设置有效的标识类型
点击最少:1 天
最多:30 天
建议:7 天
可用的设备标识类型列表
展示可按小时数或天数设置。

小时
最少:1 小时
最多:24 小时
建议:24 小时

天数
最少:1 天
最多:7 天
建议:1 天
可用的设备标识类型列表
 

跟踪再归因

Adjust 用户能够通过点击、深度链接再归因和展示被再归因。

通过点击来跟踪再归因

所有传入的点击(需上报有效广告 ID )都有资格在 Adjust 中进行再归因。

跟踪链接示例:
https://app.adjust.com/abc123?idfa=<idfa>

这表示在每个新用户会话中,Adjust 将验证用户是否有资格获得再归因(取决于非活跃用户定义)。如果 Adjust 可以调用包含广告 ID 且有资格进行再归因(取决于再归因窗口)的传入点击,则用户将被再归因至该点击。前述跟踪链接的再归因,通常会被用来作为再营销推广活动的分析素材。


 

通过自归因广告渠道 来跟踪再归因

如果您通过自归因广告渠道进行推广活动,Adjust 会自动跟踪再归因,无需进行额外设置。每当 Adjust 跟踪到应用会话时,我们都会将这些数据发送到自归因渠道。我们会发送所有会话,而不仅仅是首次会话(安装)。而渠道如果有记录与该用户关联的点击数据,那么他们可能会认领某次会话。并且如果该用户符合再归因条件,Adjust 则会自动将该用户再归因给合作伙伴。

停止跟踪再归因

停止通过点击来跟踪再归因

所有传入点击都有资格在 Adjust 中进行再归因。如需禁用再归因跟踪,您需要将 rt=0 添加到 Adjust 跟踪链接的查询字符串上。如果上报的点击中包含 rt=0 ,都不参与 Adjust 的再归因,因此只会用于安装归因。

示例:
​https://app.adjust.com/abc123?campaign=UA-only&rt=0
如果希望同时降低多个 Adjust 跟踪链接记录的再归因数量,您可以放宽非活跃用户的定义。窗口越大,用户在符合再归因条件前,需处于非活跃状态的时间也会增长。因此,如果将再归因窗口设置为 365 天(1 年),您可能无法在 Adjust 中跟踪到再归因数据。

停止通过自归因广告渠道来跟踪再归因

若要禁用任何自归因渠道的自动再归因跟踪,只需按照以下说明操作即可。
  1. 查找应用并选择应用选项插入符号 (^)
  2. 选择 合作伙伴设置
  3. 选择自归因渠道
  4. 关闭 再归因跟踪
完成后,Adjust 将不会把用户安装以后的任何应用内活动,再归因给自归因渠道。

再归因

什么是非活跃天数?

非活跃天数是指再归因所需的指定用户休眠时长。如果您的非活跃天数设置为 7 天,那么所有用户必须连续 7 天处于非活跃状态,而后才有资格在 Adjust 中获得再归因。

Adjust 中的默认非活跃天数为 7 天。不过,使用 Business Pro(及更高级别)套餐计划的 Adjust 客户可选择自定义其非活跃天数。

什么是再归因窗口?

再归因窗口是指可以在 Adjust 中记录为潜在再归因来源的一个交互的最长时间。

Adjust 中的默认再归因窗口为 7 天。不过,使用 Business Pro(或更高级别)套餐计划的 Adjust 客户可选择自定义再归因窗口。

要获得再归因,需满足哪些要求?

若用户在 Adjust 后台被统计为再归因,必须满足以下条件:
  • 触发由 Adjust 跟踪的安装(首次会话)
  • 与 Adjust 跟踪的广告产生交互(广告需符合Adjust再归因标准)
  • 用户连续非活跃状态达到一定时长(取决于您定义的非活跃天数)

用户在Adjust中如何被再归因? 

用户可以通过以下任意方式触发 Adjust 再归因:
  • 点击 Adjust 跟踪链接(含广告 ID)
  • 点击深度链接
  • 触发被自归因渠道认领的新应用会话

Adjust 可以在同一个应用会话中对用户进行再归因吗? 

可以。部分版本的 Adjust SDK 支持在同一个应用会话中进行再归因(也就是即时再归因)。若要在同一个应用会话中对用户进行再归因,您必须: 
  • 集成 4.11.4 或更高版本的 SDK。(此前的所有 SDK 版本只能在首个会话完成后对用户进行再归因。)
  • 将您的跟踪链接非活跃天数设置为 0
注意:即时再归因仅适用于 Adjust 的深度链接技术;这表示,只有通过点击深度链接才有资格进行即时再归因。 

有关此主题

有关此主题

Reattribution tracking
Reattribution is the process of assigning a user an updated source of mobile attribution following their initially attributed install. Typically, reattributions are recorded for retargeting or re-engagement campaigns, since these advertising efforts are designed to reinvigorate in-app activity from your existing user base.

Typically, reattributions are session based. So, if a user begins a new session and is eligible for reattribution (as defined by your inactivity period) and has engaged with an Adjust-tracked source (that qualifies based on your reattribution window) Adjust will reattribute said user to a tracked source beyond their source of install.

Once a user becomes reattributed within Adjust, all of their subsequent in-app activity will be associated with their source of reattribution. All of your users can be reattributed countless times within Adjust. Also, due to the fact that reattribution relies on engagement with an Adjust-tracked source, none of your users with ever be reattributed as organic traffic.

Reattribution Basics

Inactivity period

Your inactivity period is the minimum amount of time a user must be dormant in your app before they become eligible for reattribution. Inactivity periods are defined in consecutive days. Therefore, if your inactivity period is 7 days, a user can’t open your app for a straight week before they can be reattributed within Adjust.

Your inactivity window is the minimum amount of time a user must be inactive in your app before Adjust will consider

By setting your inactivity period to 0, a user can become reattributed within a single app session. App sessions are also defined by periods of inactivity. A user has to be inactive for at least 30 minutes before they trigger a new app session in Adjust.

Inactivity period settings
Minimum: 0 days
Maximum: 365 days
Recommended: 7 days

Reattribution window

Your reattribution window defines how long engagements are eligible for reattribution. For example, if a user clicks or views an ad when your reattribution window is 30 days, they have one month to open your app and become reattributed in Adjust.

You can set separate reattribution windows for clicks and impressions:
 

Engagement typeReattribution window settingsValid identification types
ClicksMinimum: 1 day
Maximum: 30 days
Recommended: 7 days
List of accepted device identification types
ImpressionsCan be set in hours or in days.

Hours
Minimum: 1 hour
Maximum: 24 hours
Recommended: 24 hours

Days
Minimum: 1 day
Maximum: 7 days
Recommended: 1 day
List of accepted device identification types
 

Track reattributions

Adjust users can be reattributed through clicks, deeplink reattribution, and impressions.

Track reattributions via clicks

All incoming clicks (recorded with a valid advertising ID) are eligible for reattribution in Adjust.

Example tracker URL:
https://app.adjust.com/abc123?idfa=<idfa>

This means that with every new user session, Adjust will verify if the user is eligible for reattribution (as determined by the inactive user definition). If Adjust can recall an incoming click that includes an advertising ID and qualifies for reattribution (as determined by the reattribution window), then the user will be reattributed to said click. Normally, reattributions to trackers like the one above will be associated with a retargeting campaign.
 

Track reattributions via self-attributing networks

If you are running campaigns with any self-attributing ad network, then Adjust will track reattributions automatically, with no additional setup required. As you may be aware, any time that Adjust tracks an app session, we send this data over to the self-attributing network. Since we are sending all sessions, not just first sessions (installs), a network may respond claiming the session because they have associated click data from this user. If this user is eligible for reattribution, then Adjust will automatically reattribute the user to the partner.

Stop tracking reattributions

Stop tracking reattributions via clicks

All incoming clicks are eligible for reattribution within Adjust. To disable reattribution tracking, you will need to append rt=0 to the query string of your Adjust tracker URL. Any incoming clicks recorded with rt=0 are not eligible for reattribution in Adjust, and will only be used for install attribution.

Example:
​https://app.adjust.com/abc123?campaign=UA-only&rt=0
If you would like to reduce the amount of reattributions recorded for a wide set of Adjust tracker URLs, then you may want to broaden your inactive user definition. The larger the window, the longer a user has to be inactive in order to be eligible for reattribution. Therefore, if you set your inactivity period to 365 days (1 year) then you will be less likely to track reattributions within Adjust.

Stop tracking reattributions via self-attributing networks

To disable automatic reattribution tracking for any self-attributing network, simply follow the instructions below.
  1. Findo your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select Partner Setup
  3. Select a self-attributing network
  4. Turn off Reattribution tracking
This prevents Adjust from reattributing user activity to any post-install app session for the self-attributing network.

Reattribution FAQs

What is an inactivity period?

An inactivity period is a specified length of user dormancy required for reattribution. If your inactivity period is set to 7 days, then all users must be inactive for 7 consecutive days before they are eligible for reattribution within Adjust.

The default inactivity period in Adjust is 7 days. However, Adjust customers at the Business Pro pricing plan (and higher) have the option to customize their inactivity periods.

What is a reattribution window?

A reattribution window is the maximum amount of time an engagement can be kept on record as a potential source of reattribution in Adjust.

The default reattribution window in Adjust is 7 days. However, Adjust customers at the Business Pro pricing plan (and higher) have the option to customize reattribution windows.

What are the requirements for reattribution?

In order for a user to become reattributed within Adjust, they must have:
  • Triggered an install (first session) that is tracked by Adjust
  • Engaged with an Adjust-tracked source (that is eligible as a source of reattribution)
  • Been inactive for a specific amount of time (as determined by your inactivity period)

How can a user become reattributed within Adjust? 

Users can become reattributed within Adjust through the following types of activity:
  • Click on an Adjust tracker URL (with advertising ID)
  • Click on a deeplink
  • Trigger a new app session claimed by a self-attributing network

Can Adjust reattribute users within the same app session? 

Yes, some versions of the Adjust SDK support reattribution within the same app session, i.e., instant reattribution. To reattribute your users within the same app session, you must: 
  • Integrate SDK version 4.11.4 or higher. (All previous SDK versions will only be able to reattribute users after the first session is complete.)
  • Set your tracker inactivity period to 0
Note: Instant reattribution works exclusively with Adjust's deeplink technology; this means that only clicks on deeplinks are eligible for instant reattribution. 

On this topic

On this topic