Use the Adjust Blocklist API to block traffic from fraudulent or outdated tracker URLs. Blocklisted trackers display a BLOCKLISTED label in the dashboard.
You can blocklist tracker URLs for Dynamic and Module partners. You cannot blocklist SAN partner tracker URLs. If you want to block traffic from a SAN partner URL, you need to delete the SAN partner. See Self-attributing networks for a list of SAN partners.
To use the Adjust Blocklist API, you first need to get your Adjust API token. Follow the instructions in the Authentication article to find out how to use this token with the API.
Blocklist a tracker to block the following information:
- Callbacks to partners and networks
- Module callbacks
- Dynamic callbacks
Any existing attributions associated with the tracker remain associated. Data from attributed users associates to the tracker until the user is reattributed to a different tracker.
If you want to reactivate a tracker URL, you can unblocklist it. Once you unblocklist the tracker, Adjust resumes tracking engagement and callbacks.
You can check which trackers are blocklisted in the Adjust dashboard. To do this:
- Find your app and select your app options caret (^).
- Select Tracker URLs.
- Select Settings (⚙) next to your tracker.
Trackers on the blocklist display as BLOCKLISTED.
You cannot EDIT blocklisted trackers. The only option you have is to hide the tracker. When you hide a tracker, you hide it from your list of active tracker URLs. You can hide or unhide a blocklisted tracker at any time. For more on hiding trackers, see Tracker maintenance.