Export audiences to partners

Adjust’s Audience Builder allows you to link user lists and audience segments directly to eligible partners. This page outlines the easiest way to use your audiences data with any of the mentioned partners.

Growth solution:
Audience Builder is available as an Adjust Growth Solution. To get Audience Builder on your account, contact sales@adjust.com.

Connect ad account

Before an audience can be exported to a partner, the ad account must first be linked to your Adjust account.

  1. Under DataWorks, select Connections.
  2. Select New Connection.
  3. Select the partner of your choice.
  4. Select the services that you want to connect.
  5. Provide credentials for the network.
  6. Select Connect.

Each partner requires their own set of credentials to ensure the link between them and Adjust is registered successfully. You can find each partner's requirements below:

Adikteev

Criteo

Meta

Google Ads

ironSource

Liftoff

Snapchat

TikTok

Link your audience group

To link your audience group to a partner, follow the steps below. Be aware that an audience group can only be linked to one partner at a time. This means that if your audience group is already linked to a different partner, you will need to unlink it first.

  1. Select MENU.
  2. Select Audience Builder.
  3. Find your audience and select the caret to see your options.
  4. Select Details.
  5. Find your group and select Settings (gear icon).
  6. Select the partner of your choice.
  7. Select your partner account.
  8. Select the checkmark to save your changes.

Well done! Now your audience group is linked to the partner.

Note:
If your audience stops updating for any partner, Adjust will display the full error from the affected partner in Audience Builder. Go to the affected partner to fix the error and then update your audience in Adjust.

Unlink your audience group

You can unlink an audience group from a partner to relink it to another partner account or stop partners from targeting it altogether.

When you unlink an audience group from a partner, you have two options:

  • Unlink audience only: keeps the audience in your selected ad account unchanged.

    • Choose this option if you want to target a set audience.
  • Unlink and erase all audience history from partner: permanently removes the audience from the selected ad account.

    • Choose this option if you don't want the partner to target this audience.

To unlink your audience group, follow these steps.

  1. Select MENU.
  2. Select the partner of your choice.
  3. Find your audience and select the caret to see your options.
  4. Select Details.
  5. Find your group and select Settings (gear icon).
  6. Select Unlink from (partner name).
  7. Select Unlink the audience only or Unlink and erase all audience history from (partner name).
  8. Select the checkmark to save your changes.

That's it! Now your audience group is unlinked from the partner.

Dynamic audiences and partners

Audiences uploaded to partners are dynamic. This means new devices that match an audience's criteria are added to the audience on a regular basis. However, devices that no longer match the audience's criteria are not removed.

For example:

If you create an audience of users with no session in the last seven days, it continues to send new devices to linked partners every day. But it will not remove devices for users that came back to the app and had a session as a result of the campaign.

Two methods you can use to avoid retargeting users that no longer meet audience criteria are:

  • Create static audiences. This means using specific dates or criteria that do not need device removal.
  • Link a dynamic audience to a partner and wait for the audience numbers to show in their dashboard. When this happens, unlink the audience without deleting the audience itself. This stops the audience from pulling dynamic data.
Note:
If you have linked your dynamic audience to Adikteev then you do not need to use these methods. Audiences linked to Adikteev will auto re-upload with the matching devices each time. Devices that do not match the audience criteria are deleted.