Languages 
  • English
  • 中文
  • 日本語

Tracker maintenance

Here, you'll learn how to hide, unhide, and blacklist your Adjust tracker URLs. 

Hide a tracker URL

Keep your trackers list clean and concise by hiding trackers that are permanently or temporarily out of action.

Hidden trackers stop showing in your dashboard, but are not deleted in Adjust. They continue to direct users, are used for attribution, and provide data that appears in your Statistics. You can unhide a hidden tracker at any time.

To hide a tracker URL, follow these steps.

  1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select Tracker URLs
  3. Select Settings (gear icon) on the tracker you want to hide
  4. Select EDIT 
  5. Select HIDE TRACKER 

Well done! Your tracker is now hidden.

To view hidden trackers, select Show hidden trackers above your trackers list.

1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)

1/5

Restore a tracker URL

Ready to relaunch your campaign? With Adjust, you can unhide a hidden tracker at any time. 

To unhide your tracker URL, follow these steps.

  1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select Tracker URLs
  3. Select Show hidden trackers
  4. Select Settings (gear icon) on the tracker you'd like to unhide 
  5. Select EDIT 
  6. Select UNHIDE TRACKER 

Now you'll see the unhidden tracker in your active trackers list.

1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)

1/6

Blacklist trackers

With Adjust's blacklist tracker API, you can block traffic from fraudulent or outdated tracker URLs. Blacklisted trackers keep their existing attributions (until the user is reattributed to another tracker), but aren't able to report new engagements.

Note: Clicks and impressions recorded before you blacklist a tracker stay eligible for attribution. For example, if you set a 7-day attribution window and blacklist a tracker on day 2, Adjust will still consider engagements from day 1 for attribution.

Blacklisted trackers still appear in your Adjust dashboard. They can be hidden (or unhidden) at any time, though it isn't possible to edit their settings.

You can also use Adjust's blacklist tracker API to unblacklist tracker URLs. After you unblacklist a tracker, you can edit its settings in the Campaign Wizard, and we'll immediately start tracking engagements again. Note that unblacklisting doesn't retroactively apply to your attribution data—Adjust will only consider clicks and impressions after the unblacklisting for attribution.