Delete an app
You can delete your app from Adjust anytime. Deleted apps are actually hidden for 30 days and function as normal, but don't appear in Dashboard. You can restore the deleted app within these 30 days. After 30 days, the app is automatically and permanently deleted from Adjust.
Note: It is highly recommended that you remove the Adjust SDK and retire all Adjust-tracked campaigns before your app is permanently deleted.
Delete your app from the Dashboard using the following steps:
- Find your app and select the app options caret (^).
- Select All Settings > Delete App.
- Type in your app name, as it appears in the Delete App sidebar, to confirm the deletion.
- Select DELETE APP.
Next, you’ll receive an app deletion confirmation email from Adjust, containing a link to restore your app. After 30 days, Adjust will delete your app data (raw, aggregated, and metadata) and reject Adjust SDK traffic. The Adjust tracker URLs associated with your deleted app will stop working.