分布模型排查
Adjust 的分布模型排查可以积极抵御点击欺诈的侵害。为实现这个目标,Adjust 会计算出可能来自点击欺诈之安装与再归因的统计概率,并滤出不符合我们标准的交互。这就意味着,欺诈活动永远不会出现在您的数据集中,营销人员可以放心地甄别出珍贵的自然用户。

设置分布模型排查

要设置分布模型排查,请按下列步骤在 Adjust 控制面板中操作。

  1. 查找应用并选择应用选项插入符号 (^)
  2. 选择 所有设置 > 防作弊
  3. 分布模型排查 开关切换至

级别选项可让您设置分布模型排查的力度。请根据测试和生产环境,对该设置进行相应的变更。 

  • 高级 (推荐):过滤器以最高级别运行,在完全的生产模式下应启用此级别 

  • 标准:仅用于试用和测试目的

查看您的数据

要查看您的数据,请按下列步骤在控制面板中进行操作。
  1. 导航到应用,点击您应用选项上的 ^ 符号
  2. 选择统计数据
  3. 选择防作弊

因点击欺诈而被拒绝的安装将显示在以下某列中:

  • 因异常高参与度被拒安装 (RI TME)
  • 因分布异常被拒安装 (RI DO)

因点击欺诈而被拒绝的再归因将显示在以下某列中:

  • 因异常高参与度被拒再归因 (RR TME)
  • 因分布异常被拒再归因 (RR DO)

注意:因点击欺诈而被拒绝的安装,将归因于通过 Adjust 归因所找到的可靠来源;如果没找到可靠来源,则会归因于 Organic (自然量) 跟踪链接。

要了解防作弊 KPI 的相关信息,理解如何解读统计数据,请参阅我们的 防作弊报告 一文。

常见问题

什么是点击欺诈 (click spam) ?

Adjust 将所有的非法点击活动定义为点击欺诈。对欺诈者而言,点击欺诈的目的是从您的自然用户处窃取归因,也就是将部分自然安装归因于某个不实渠道。如此一来,他们的推广活动看似吸引了大量有价值的用户。 

值得注意的是,并非所有点击欺诈都是有预谋的作弊。其中可能涉及将展示作为点击发送的渠道,也可能涉及发送人工点击目录的服务器;另一种常见示例是,应用悄悄在后台加载和点击广告。

Adjust 如何识别点击欺诈?

Adjust 以点击安装时间分布为基础,建立了拒绝点击欺诈归因的解决方案。第一步是将那些试图操纵点击安装分布之高频点击的资格取消,第二步则是使用分布模型排查来拒绝归因。

异常高交互

为了模仿真实的点击安装时间分布,欺诈者反复地按重复间隔发送同一个点击。这样,他们得以生成相对接近安装时间的“最后一次点击”。

安装发生时,Adjust 会检查相关归因窗口内所有符合条件的点击,如果发现大量点击模式,我们会取消相应点击的资格。我们因此能正确地执行归因,将安装归因于下个合法点击或视作自然用户。

在排除所有试图掉操纵点击安装时间分布的作弊行为后,我们便可以利用分布模型排查来检测剩余的点击欺诈。

分布模型排查

我们通过实时审查统计数据和分析实际作弊活动,开发了分布模型排查方法。根据这项研究我们发现,超过 85% 的安装是在点击后第一个小时内记录的。此行为说明,点击与安装时间之间存在很强的相关性。

然而,当作弊发生时,点击与安装之间却没有显示出这样的相关性。由于用户从未实际点击过,也从未重定向到应用商店,他们的安装不受点击时间影响,当自然用户被点击欺诈随机盗取后,点击安装时间反而会均匀分布在整个归因窗口中。

清楚这一点后,我们为点击后第一个小时内记录的安装定义了一个较低的阈值。如果点击后第一个小时内发生的安装数量,超过了点击后第一个小时内发生的特定安装比例,Adjust 会着手取消相应点击的归因资格。依此逻辑,安装将归因于下一个符合条件的跟踪渠道来源或被视作自然流量。

有关此主题

Distribution modeling
Adjust’s distribution modeling proactively protects against click spam. To do this, Adjust calculates the statistical likelihood of an install or reattribution being the result of click spam, and filters out engagements that don’t meet our standards. This means fraudulent activity never appears in your dataset and marketers can confidently identify their valuable organic users.

Set up distribution modeling

To set up distribution modeling, follow these steps in the Adjust dashboard.

  1. Find your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select All Settings > Fraud Prevention
  3. Switch the DISTRIBUTION MODELING toggle ON

The LEVEL option lets you set the distribution modeling threshold. Change this as you move between testing and production environments. 

  • Advanced level (recommended): Allows the filter to work at full efficiency and should be used for full production mode 

  • Standard level: Intended for trials and testing purposes only

View your statistics

To view your statistics, follow these steps in the dashboard.
  1. Navigate to your app and select your app options caret (^)
  2. Select Statistics
  3. Select the Fraud Prevention tab

Installs rejected for click spamming will appear in one of the following columns:

  • Rejected Installs: Too Many Engagements (RI TME)
  • Rejected Installs: Distribution Outlier (RI DO)

Reattributions rejected for click spamming will appear in one of the following columns:

  • Rejected Reattributions: Too Many Engagements (RR TME)
  • Rejected Reattributions: Distribution Outlier (RR DO)

Note: Installs that are rejected for click spamming will either be attributed to an authentic source found through Adjust’s attribution methodology, or, if no other source is found, to your Organic tracker.

For information on the fraud prevention KPIs and how to read your Statistics, see our fraud prevention reporting article.

FAQs

What is click spam?

At Adjust, we define click spam as all illegitimate click activity. For fraudsters, the goal of click spamming is to poach attributions from your organic users - that is, to have a certain number of your organic installs falsely attributed to a network. This way, their campaigns appear to generate high volumes of valuable users. 

Ultimately, not all click spam is premeditated fraud. It can range from networks that send views as clicks to servers that send catalogs of artificial clicks. Another common example is when an app invisibly loads and clicks ads in the background.

How does Adjust identify click spam?

Adjust’s method for rejecting attribution from click spam is based on the click-to-install-time distribution. The first step is to disqualify high-frequency clicks that try to manipulate the click-to-install distribution. The second step is to reject attribution using distribution modeling.

Hyper engagement

In order to mimic realistic click-to-install-time distributions, fraudsters will repeatedly send the same click in recurring intervals. In doing so, they produce a “last click” that is always relatively close to the install.

When an install occurs, Adjust checks all eligible clicks within the relevant attribution window. If we recognize any high-volume click patterns, we remove the clicks from consideration. This allows us to correctly attribute the install to the next legitimate click or as an organic user.

Once we have eliminated all attempts to manipulate the click-to-install-time distribution we can apply distribution modeling to detect the remaining click spam.

Distribution modeling

We developed our method of distribution modeling by reviewing statistical data and analyzing actual fraudulent activity in real-time. Based on this research, we determined that more than 85% of installs were recorded within the first hour of click time. This behavior indicates a strong correlation between the click and the install time.

Fraud, however, shows no such correlation between click and install. Since the user never actually clicked, and was never redirected to the store, their install will be independent of the click time. Therefore, when organic users are randomly poached by click spam, the click-to-install-time distribution will be evenly spread out across the entire attribution window.

Knowing this, we defined a lower threshold for installs recorded within the first hour of clicking. If the number of installs made after the first hour of click time exceeds a certain percentage of installs made within the first hour of clicking, Adjust will begin to disqualify clicks from attribution. Therefore, the install will be attributed to the next eligible tracked source or as organic traffic.

On this topic